District FBLA 2021-22

Thirty-seven Holyoke Future Business Leaders, along with advisers Lori Nelson and Kody Timm, traveled to Northeastern Junior College on Wednesday, February 9, where they competed for top honors to qualify for State competition.  While there, members attended an opening session, competed in live presentations and attended workshops including “Social Media and You!” put on by two of Holyoke’s own FBLA officers Ethan Schneller and Tayla Martin.

At the completion of workshops and competitions, members enjoyed listening to keynote speaker Brian Imbus.  Brian is a mentalist and combined thought provoking ways to use the mind while entertaining with tricks and hypnotism.  The students thoroughly enjoyed his presentation.  Awards were then given to the top 10 in each category, with members placing in the top 4 qualifying for State FBLA on April 17-20 at the Gaylord in Denver, Colorado.  The following members placed in the top 10:

3D Animation

1st Place – Johny Quintana, Gage Sprague, and Kailar Hayes

Accounting I

1st Place – Tristen Ferguson

2nd Place – Kenneth Lindholm

6th Place – Carter Van Overbeke

9th Place – Tayla Martin

Accounting II

3rd Place – Ethan Schneller

5th Place – Wendy Chaparro


2nd Place – Correy Koellner

4th Place – Clover Adler


3rd Place – Tristen Ferguson

7th Place – Jadon Frost

Business Communication

1st Place – Johny Quintana

10th Place – Kaison Kinnie

Business Law

1st Place – Savannah Vermeulen

2nd Place – Kenneth Lindholm

Computer Applications

2nd Place –Cooper Goldenstein

Computer Problem Solving

5th Place – Emma Oakley

6th Place – Rachel Krueger

10th Place – Aleida Millan

Intro to FBLA

5th Place – Ivan Valenzuela

Intro to Financial Math

5th Place – Leah Struckmeyer

10th Place – Elyce Sisseck

Intro to Parlimentary Procedure

5th Place – Lucinda Mares

Intro to Information Technology

1st Place – Leah Struckmeyer


3rd Place – Alma Alejandre

Job Interview

3rd Place – Grace Roberts

Organizational Leadership

2nd Place – Jadon Frost

Sales Presentation

2nd Place – Ben Kleve

Word Processing

1st Place – Sabryn Burris

2nd Place – Summer Martin

3rd Place – Erin Andersen

Cyber Security

1st Place – Gage Sprague


1st Place – Clover Adler, Sabryn Burris and Erin Andersen

2nd Place – Ivan Valenzuela, Marcus Laws, and Carlos Moreno


1st Place – Kailar Hayes

10th Place – Cooper Goldenstein

Electronic Career Portfolio

1st Place – Wendy Chaparro

Graphic Design

3rd Place – Alma Alejandre and Yoselin Pena

Healthcare Administration

5th Place – Correy Koellner

7th Place – Rachel Krueger

Intro to Business Communication

3rd Place – Addie Goldenstein

4th Place – Katelyn Kropp

Intro to Business Concepts

1st Place – Ben Kleve

Intro to Business Presentation

1st Place – Elyce Sisseck and Aleida Millan

Intro to Business Procedures

3rd Place – Marcus Laws

8th Place – Luke Roberts

Other members that prequalified for State include:

Partnership with Business

Diego Jimenez, Cade Killin and Emmanuel Vasquez

Community Service

Lauren Herman, Ethan Schneller, & Tayla Martin

Local Chapter Annual Business Report

Piper McConachie, Kyrah McConachie, and Daniela Fierro

American Enterprise

Jimena Nunez, Hannah Lindholm, and Fatima Nunez